• Online
  • Online

VIPKID

VIPKID only accepts applicants from the US or Canada – FYI!

The Opportunity:

The future is here! Join a fast growing community of elite educators who are teaching right from their home. As an independent contractor, you will be matched 1:1 with Chinese students on our secure virtual learning platform to teach English online. You can make your own schedule and use VIPKID resources to instruct – no lesson planning required!

This opportunity is for you if you have a strong teaching background, are energetic, engaging, and self-motivated. If you consider yourself a global educator and are excited about the use of technology to connect the world, then this is a match. Partner with us and help change the face of online learning.

About VIPKID

We have offices in Beijing, Shanghai, and San Francisco and have over 80,000 students and 9,500 teachers on the VIPKID platform. Founded in 2013, VIPKID has won several awards including CY Zone’s Top 100 Chinese Companies, Top 21 Global Innovation Companies, and the US-China Entrepreneurship Leader Award. We have strategic partnerships with ETS, Coursera, and TESOL, and are venture backed by top investors, such as Innovation Works, Sequoia Capital, Matrix Partners, H Capital, Northern Light Venture, Yunfeng Capital, Learn Capital, and Kobe Bryant’s fund, Bryant Stibel.

We pride ourselves on giving Chinese children the American elementary school experience.

The Work

  • –  1-on-1 online full immersion English language and content classes
  • –  An American curriculum, based on the Common Core State Standards
  • –  25-minute highly engaging lessonsRequirements
  • –  Exposure to the American or Canadian K-12 education system
  • –  Minimum 1 year of teaching experience
  • –  Bachelor’s degree
  • –  Tech Requirements: Desktop or Laptop with a fast internet connection and audio/videocapabilityOpportunity DetailsContract type: Independent contractor
    Contract term: 6-Months
    Start date: Immediately
    Hours: In order to maximize the number of classes scheduled, teachers are recommended to be available for at least 15 time slots per week (each time slot is 30 minutes) during Beijing

peak times. The following hours tend to be the most requested time periods from our families: Monday-Sunday 6-10pm, and Saturday-Sunday 9am-10pm in Beijing time.

Here are the times converted to US time:

US Times Monday~Friday Beijing 6pm ~10pm

Saturday Sunday Beijing 9am ~10pm Beijing 9am ~10pm

EST 6am ~ 10am

Fri 9pm~Sat 10am Sat 9pm~Sun 10am

CST 5am ~ 9am

Fri 8pm~Sat 9am Sat 8pm ~Sun 9am

MST 4am ~ 8am

Fri 7pm~Sat 8am Sat 7pm~Sun 8am

PST 3am ~ 7am

Fri 6pm~Sat 7am Sat 6pm~Sun 7am

Hawaii 1am ~ 5am

Fri 4pm~Sat 5am Sat 4pm~Sun 5am

Payment: Our teachers are paid according to the number of classes finished. The minimum service fee rate range is US$ 14-$18/hour. There are incentives for every lesson, so a typical service fee ranges between US$ 14-22/hour. This business opportunity is ideal for independent contractor teachers looking to supplement their income.

To apply for this job please visit the following URL: https://t.vipkid.com.cn/?refereeId=5384080 →

Pin It on Pinterest

Shares